Board of the Programme

The board members of the PhD Programme in Popular Culture Studies are:

  • Johannes Brusila, Professor of Music, Åbo Akademi University
  • Helmi Järviluoma-Mäkelä, Professor of Cultural Studies, University of Eastern Finland, vice-chair of the board
  • Urpo Kovala, Professor of Contempoary Culture, University of  Jyväskylä
  • Janne Mäkelä, Finnish Jazz & Pop Archive
  • John Richardson, Professor of Musicology, University of Turku
  • Hannu Salmi, Professor of Cultural History, University of Turku, chair of the board
  • Jukka Sihvonen, Professor of Film and Television Studies, University of Turku
  • Jaakko Suominen, Professor of Digital Culture, University of Turku

Further details: Hannu Salmi, hansalmi(at), 02 3335220

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: